October 21, 2014
Latest Verizon Free Webinar on July 24 Features Katie Vlietstra of National Association for Self-Employed | Small Business News, Tips, Advice – Small Business Trends

Latest Verizon Free Webinar on July 24 Features Katie Vlietstra of National Association for Self-Employed

  • July 23, 2013

NEW YORK, July 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ — The latest free webinar fromVerizon’s small business team on Wednesday (July 24) will feature Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for  the National Association for the Self-Employed, who has spent years advocating on behalf of the self-employed nationwide.

In this one-hour webinar, Vlietstra will offer insights into the Affordable Care Act and how changes to the national healthcare landscape will affect the self-employed and the small business owner.

Small businesses can participate in several ways: joining the webinar; following @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for insights during the session; or searching in Twitter for #vzsmb.

The free webinar series presented by Verizon’s small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.  All webinars are available for on-demand replay.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: “Navigating Health Reform: Answers for the Self-Employed and Small Business Owner.”

WHEN: 

Wednesday, July 24, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 

WHERE: 

Admission to this online webinar is free, but please register at least onehour before the start of the live webinar to receive an “e-vite.”  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/15qJvy1.

WHO: 

Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for the National Association for the Self-Employed.           



Compare your business to the industry - Try our new tool