Latest Verizon Free Webinar on July 24 Features Katie Vlietstra of National Association for Self-Employed


NEW YORK, July 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ — The latest free webinar fromVerizon’s small business team on Wednesday (July 24) will feature Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for  the National Association for the Self-Employed, who has spent years advocating on behalf of the self-employed nationwide.

In this one-hour webinar, Vlietstra will offer insights into the Affordable Care Act and how changes to the national healthcare landscape will affect the self-employed and the small business owner.

Small businesses can participate in several ways: joining the webinar; following @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for insights during the session; or searching in Twitter for #vzsmb.

The free webinar series presented by Verizon’s small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.  All webinars are available for on-demand replay.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: “Navigating Health Reform: Answers for the Self-Employed and Small Business Owner.”

WHEN: 

Wednesday, July 24, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 

WHERE: 

Admission to this online webinar is free, but please register at least onehour before the start of the live webinar to receive an “e-vite.”  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/15qJvy1.

WHO: 

Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for the National Association for the Self-Employed.           

Comment ▼

Comments are closed.



Free e-Book: 8 Insights You Need to Know Before Choosing HR Software for Your Small Business




Learn how to navigate the HR software market, avoid getting oversold on unnecessary features and choose the right tools for your small business's unique needs.






No, Thank You